Council Minutes



SCPT Post-AGM Council Meeting Minutes via Teleconference on October 14, 2023 via Redbooth 10:00 am

Present through Zoom: J. Vogelsang; C. Cuddington; L. McLellan; L. Rackow; A. Crow; K. Horvey; W. Chukwu; B. Yakichuk; D. Finnie; J. Manweiler; L. Hall; M. Debnam; C. Bird, T. MacSymetz

Absent: E. Hebron

Call to Order: 10:08 am by C. Cuddington.

- I. Agenda
 - A. Land Acknowledgement C. Cuddington. C. Cuddington asking if Council would like to take turns doing the Land Acknowledgement at meetings.
 - B. Opening Remarks of the Chair and Welcome New Council Members.
 - C. Cuddington welcomes all new Council members including Marilyn Debnam and student representative Cameron Bird.
 - C. Approval of Agenda

Motion: to approve the agenda

Mover: C. Cuddington

Seconder: L. Rackow

CARRIED: MOTION: 23.031

- D. Declaration of Conflict of Interest- none declared
- II. Items for Decision/Direction
 - A. Governance
 - 1. Council Officer Elections (by acclamation)



- o President- Cathy Cuddington
- Vice President- Lauren McLellan
- o Secretary- Amanda Crow
- o Treasurer- Liz Rackow

Motion: to appoint Cathy Cuddington- President, Lauren McLellan-Vice President, Amanda Crow-Secretary, and Liz Rackow-Treasurer to Executive Council.

Mover: L. Hall

Seconder: W. Chukwu

CARRIED: MOTION: 23.032

- 2. Committee Appointments Statutory Committees
 - PCC: Jen Aberhart (Chair), Emad Abdelmasseh, Joel Gritzfeld (Public Member), Amanda Patterson, Christopher Sarsons (Public Member), Moira Stoll, Bonnie Yake.
 - DC: Kent Earle (Chair), Leslie Beck, Richard Bourassa, Elyse Greenberg, Bert Yakichuk (Public Rep).
- 3. Committee Appointments: Standing Committees
 - Finance Committee: Liz Rackow (Chair), Heather Burridge, Cathy Cuddington, Doug Finnie (Public Rep), Dawnelle Varga, Bev Wilson.
 - Legislation Committee: Liz Rackow (Chair), Megan Armbruster-Stephan, Christina Charles, Doug Finnie (Public Rep), Cara Maher, Meghaben Patel, Bev Wilson.
 - PSOP Committee: Tim Asare (Chair), Jeff Brousseau, Bronwyn Lasair, John Marshall, Dale Pitura, Bert Yakichuk (Public Rep).
 - Registration Committee: Heather Burridge (Chair), Amanda Crow, Karla Horvey, Amanda Lloyd-Haubrich, Danielle Johnston, Jeralyne Manweiler (Public Rep).
- 4. Committee Appointments: Special Committees
 - o Communications Committee: Lauren McLellan (Chair), Catrina Wasyliw.
 - Continuing Competency Committee: Karla Horvey (Chair), Amanda Fortin, Angela LaFontaine, Jeralyne Manweiler (Public Rep), Kendra Usunier, Dawnelle Varga.
 - Governance and Nominations: Sara Lawson (Chair), Dilawar Mann, Liz Rackow, Dale Pitura.

Motion: to accept appointments to the statutory, standing, and special committees as presented.

Mover: L. McLellan

Seconder: D. Finnie



CARRIED: MOTION: 23.033

5. Signing Authorities

Motion: to appoint Karla Horvey (Member at Large), Tammy MacSymetz (Registration and Operations Manager), Cathy Cuddington (President), Liz Rackow (Treasurer), and Jason Vogelsang (EDR) as signing authorities for SCPT.

Mover: A. Crow

Seconder: W. Chukwu

CARRIED: MOTION: 23.034

ACTION 5.1 EDR/Operations Manager to submit new signing authorities to the bank.

6. CRA Directors.

Motion: to appoint Lauren McLellan, Cathy Cuddington, Liz Rackow, Amanda Crow, Karla Horvey, Bert Yakichuk, Lee Hall, William Chukwu, Jeralyn Manweiler, Doug Finnie, Marilyn Debnam as CRA Directors for October 2023-October 2024.

Mover: L. Rackow

Seconder: D. Finnie

CARRIED: MOTION: 23.035

ACTION 6.1 EDR/Operations Manager to submit the list of directors to CRA.

III. Items for Information

- A. Schedule of Meetings
- In package, a summary of meeting dates for the 2023-2024 year. Exploring the option of moving October 5, 2024 (AGM) date to a weekday in October.
- No concerns voiced about dates but concern brought forward that the 5:30 start time is challenging for some. Discussion to change the start time to 6:00pm. No one opposed.

ACTION III.A EDR to update Board Calendar and website with approved meeting days.

C. Bird joined the meeting at 10:40am.

B. Completion of Confidentiality, Conflict of Interest and Council Information forms



- Forms are in the meeting package. Please submit them to the office.

ACTION III.B Operations Manager to send documents to be filled out to all Council members.

- C. New Council and Committee Member Orientation Planning
- EDR is meeting with new Committee members, Committee chairs, and new Council members to orientate them to their roles.

ACTION III.C EDR to contact all new Council members, Committee chairs and Committee members to arrange orientation.

- IV. Meeting Summary
 - A. Action Plan Review

ACTION 5.1 EDR/Operations Manager to submit new signing authorities to the bank.

ACTION 6.1 EDR/Operations Manager to submit the list of directors to CRA.

ACTION III.A EDR to update Board Calendar and website with approved meeting days.

ACTION III.B Operations Manager to send documents to be filled out to all Council members via e-mail.

ACTION III.C EDR to contact all new Council members, Committee chairs and Committee members to arrange orientation.

- B. Closing Comments, Next meeting date: Council meeting (virtual) December 13, 2023 @6:00pm.
- C. Adjournment at 10:51 am.



Signing approval of Council Meeting Minutes for Council Meeting held:

October 14, 2023.

Next Meeting date:

December 13, 2023.

President _____ Date ____ December 14, 2023

Secretary Amanda Chow Date December 14, 2023