# Council Minutes



SCPT Post-AGM Council Meeting Minutes via Teleconference on October 2, 2021 via Redbooth 11:00 am

Present through Zoom: B. Green (outgoing EDR); J. Vogelsang (new EDR); C. Cuddington; D. Pitura; L. McLellan; J. Hunchak; A. Crow; K. Horvey; J. Grant; K. Mueller; K. Large; K. Neill, W. Chukwu.

Absent: L. Hall.

Call to Order: 11:05 am by D. Pitura.

#### 1. Agenda

- 1.1. Opening Remarks of the Chair/Welcome New Council Members.
  - D. Pitura welcomes to all new Council members.
- 1.2. Approval of Agenda and Consent Agenda

Motion: to approve amended agenda and consent agenda

Mover: L. McLellan

Seconder: J. Hunchak

CARRIED: MOTION: 21.055

- 1.3. Declaration of Conflict of Interest- none declared
  - D. Pitura asks for feedback on AGM. Public rep comments it was a great meeting, moved smoothly, everyone was well prepared for questions and membership was very engaged.

#### 2. Items for Information

- 2.1 Governance
  - 2.1.1 Board Calendar/Schedule of Meetings.
  - Proposed meeting dates are December 15, March 16, May 25, September 7, pre-AGM
    September 30, AGM October 1. All dates are set for Wednesdays.
  - Discussed these meetings will hopefully be approximately two hours. If any members have concerns with dates to let D. Pitura know in the next couple weeks.

ACTION 2.1.1 EDR to update Board Calendar and website with approved meeting days.

**ACTION 2.1.1** EDR to send a doodle to Council members about times for the Council meetings.

- 2.1.2. Completion of Confidentiality, Conflict of Interest and Council information forms
- B. Green states previous Council members do not need to resubmit the forms if you submitted last year. The council member information form will need to be reviewed (in case you have a change in your information). If no change, it does not need to be filled out again.

**ACTION 2.1.2** EDR to circulate Confidentiality, Conflict of Interest and Council Information forms to all Council members.

- 2.1.3. New council Member Orientation Planning.
- EDR will be setting up meeting dates with new Council members (L. Hall, W. Chukwu, K. Neill) to go through orientation. SARC modules need to be done by all new members.

**ACTION 2.1.3** EDR to contact all new council members, committee chairs and committee members to arrange orientation.

- 3. Items for Decision
  - 3.1 Governance
    - 3.1.1 Council Officer Elections (by acclamation)
      - 3.1.1.1 President- Dale Pitura
      - 3.1.1.2 Vice President- Cathy Cuddington
      - 3.1.1.3 Secretary-Lauren McLellan
      - 3.1.1.4 Treasurer- Kristie Mueller

**Motion:** to appoint Dale Pitura- President, Cathy Cuddington-Vice President, Lauren McLellan-Secretary, and Kristie Mueller-Treasurer to Executive Council.

Mover: K. Horvey

Seconder: A. Crow

CARRIED: MOTION: 21.056

- 3.2.1 Committee Appointments
  - 3.1.2.1. Statutory Committees
    - PCC: Leah White (Chair), Amanda Patterson, Emad Abdelmasseh, Annie Jaimon, Jen Aberhart.
    - O DC: Kent Earle (Chair), Jackie Hunchak (Public Rep), Richard Bourassa, Elyse Greenberg, Scott Anderson, Leslie Beck.

**Motion**: to accept statutory committee appointments as circulated.

Mover: J. Grant

Seconder: C. Cuddington

CARRIED: MOTION: 21.057

## W. Chukwu joined meeting at 11:21 am.

## 3.1.2.2 Standing Committees

- Legislation Committee: Liz Rackow (Chair), Jackie Hunchak (Public Rep),
  Bev Wilson, Megan Armbruster-Stephan, Christina Charles, Cara Maher
- PSOP Committee: Brandy Green (Chair), Judy Grant (Public Rep), Joann Nilson, Tim Asare, Jacob Jibin
- Finance Committee: Kristie Mueller (Chair), Bev Wilson, Cathy Cuddington, Heather Burridge.
- Registration Committee: Heather Burridge (Chair), Amanda Crow, Cathy Cuddington, Amanda Lloyd-Haubrich, Karla Horvey.

**Motion**: to accept appointments to the standing committees as amended.

Mover: L. McLellan

Seconder: A. Crow

CARRIED: MOTION: 21.058

### 3.1.2.3 Special Committees

- o Communications Committee: Lauren McLellan (Chair), Catrina Wasyliw
- Continuing Competency Committee: Karla Horvey (Chair), Judy Grant (Public Rep), Kendra Usunier, Barbara Anderson, Darcie Sahar
- Governance and Nominations: Brandy Green (Chair), Dale Pitura, Liz Rackow

**Motion**: to accept appointments to the special committees as circulated.

Mover: K. Horvey

Seconder: K. Mueller

CARRIED: MOTION: 21.059

**ACTION 3.1.2.3** GNC to review process of Council members needing to be on a committee.

## 3.1.3. Signing Authorities

**Motion**: to appoint Jason Vogelsang (EDR), Dale Pitura (President), Kristie Mueller (Treasurer), Karla Horvey (Member at Large), and Tammy MacSymetz (Registration and Operations Manager) as signing authorities for SCPT.

Mover: J. Grant

Seconder: A. Crow

CARRIED: MOTION: 21.060

## **ACTION 3.1.3.** EDR to submit new signing authorities to the bank.

#### 3.1.4. CRA Directors.

- In the past the CRA list was out of date. When we did a previous year-end audit the accountants advised us to submit a list every year. Reminder to all board members that they are fiscally responsible to the organization.

**Motion**: to appoint Dale Pitura, Lauren McLellan, Cathy Cuddington, Amanda Crow, Karla Horvey, Judy Grant, Jackie Hunchak, Kristie Mueller, Lee Hall, William Chukwu as CRA Directors for October 2021-October 2022

Mover: L. McLellan

Seconder: K. Mueller

CARRIED: MOTION: 21.061

ACTION 3.1.4 EDR to submit the list of directors to CRA.

#### 4. Meeting Summary

4.1 Action Plan Review

**ACTION 2.1.1** EDR to update Board Calendar and website with approved meeting days.

**ACTION 2.1.1** EDR to send a doodle to Council members about times for the Council meetings.

**ACTION 2.1.2** EDR to circulate Confidentiality, Conflict of Interest and Council Information forms to all Council members.

**ACTION 2.1.3** EDR to contact all new council members, committee chairs and committee members to arrange orientation.

ACTION 3.1.2.3 GNC to review process of Council members needing to be on a committee.

**ACTION 3.1.3**. EDR to submit new signing authorities to the bank.

ACTION 3.1.4 EDR to submit the list of directors to CRA.

- 4.2. Next meeting date: December 15, 2021.
- 4.3. Adjournment at 11:36 am.

President	Date December 22, 2021
Secretary Jame Mchula	Date De ZIZI