



SCPT Post-AGM Council Meeting Minutes via Teleconference on October 1, 2022 via Redbooth 9:40 am

Present through Zoom: J. Vogelsang; C. Cuddington; D. Pitura; L. McLellan; L. Rackow; J. Hunchak; A. Crow; K. Horvey; J. Grant; W. Chukwu; B. Yakichuk.

Absent: K. Neill; E. Hebron; L. Hall.

Call to Order: 9:38 am by D. Pitura.

- 1. Agenda
  - 1.1. Opening Remarks of the Chair/Welcome New Council Members.
    - D. Pitura welcomes to all new Council members including Liz Rackow (new Treasurer) and Bert Yakichuk (new Public rep).
  - 1.2. Approval of Agenda

#### Motion: to approve the agenda

Mover: L. McLellan

Seconder: K. Horvey

#### CARRIED: MOTION: 22.025

- 1.3. Declaration of Conflict of Interest- none declared
- 2. Items for Decision/Direction

# 2.1 Governance

- 2.1.1 Council Officer Elections (by acclamation)
  - 2.1.1.1 President- Dale Pitura
  - 2.1.1.2 Vice President- Cathy Cuddington
  - 2.1.1.3 Secretary- Lauren McLellan
  - 2.1.1.4 Treasurer- Liz Rackow



# Motion: to appoint Dale Pitura- President, Cathy Cuddington-Vice President, Lauren McLellan-Secretary, and Liz Rackow-Treasurer to Executive Council.

Mover: J. Grant

Seconder: W. Chukwu

#### CARRIED: MOTION: 22.026

#### 2.1.2 Committee Appointments

- 2.1.2.1 Statutory Committees
  - PCC: Jen Aberhart (Chair), Emad Abdelmasseh, Amanda Patterson, Moira Stoll, Bonnie Yake.
  - DC: Kent Earle (Chair), Leslie Beck, Richard Bourassa, Elyse Greenberg, Jackie Hunchak (Public Rep), Bert Yakichuk (Public Rep)

# 2.1.2.2 Standing Committees

- Finance Committee: Liz Rackow (Chair), Heather Burridge, Bev Wilson, Cathy Cuddington.
- Legislation Committee: Liz Rackow (Chair), Jackie Hunchak (Public Rep), Megan Armbruster-Stephan, Christina Charles, Cara Maher, Meghaben Patel, Bev Wilson.
- PSOP Committee: Tim Asare (Chair), Jeff Brousseau, Judy Grant (Public Rep), Bronwyn Lasair, Joann Nilson.
- Registration Committee: Heather Burridge (Chair), Amanda Crow, Karla Horvey, Amanda Lloyd-Haubrich, Danielle Johnston.

# 2.1.2.3 Special Committees

- Communications Committee: Lauren McLellan (Chair), Catrina Wasyliw
- Continuing Competency Committee: Karla Horvey (Chair), Barbara Anderson, Judy Grant (Public Rep), Darcie Sahar, Kendra Usunier.
- Governance and Nominations: Sara Lawson (Chair), Dale Pitura, Liz Rackow.

# Motion: to accept appointments to the statutory, standing, and special committees as presented.

Mover: L. McLellan

Seconder: K. Horvey

# CARRIED: MOTION: 22.027

# 2.1.3 Signing Authorities

Motion: to appoint Karla Horvey (Member at Large), Tammy MacSymetz (Registration and Operations Manager), Dale Pitura (President), Liz Rackow (Treasurer), and Jason Vogelsang (EDR) as signing authorities for SCPT.



Mover: A. Crow

Seconder: C. Cuddington

#### CARRIED: MOTION: 22.028

K. Horvey wanted to point out when the times comes that she is not on Council we need someone else in Saskatoon to be a signing authority. Consideration for GNC when looking at future recruitment of Council members.

ACTION 2.1.3 EDR to submit new signing authorities to the bank.

2.1.4. CRA Directors.

Motion: to appoint Dale Pitura, Lauren McLellan, Cathy Cuddington, Liz Rackow, Amanda Crow, Karla Horvey, Judy Grant, Jackie Hunchak, Bert Yakichuk, Lee Hall, William Chukwu as CRA Directors for October 2022-October 2023.

Mover: J. Grant

Seconder: A. Crow

#### CARRIED: MOTION: 22.029

ACTION 2.1.4 EDR to submit the list of directors to CRA.

- 3. Items for Information
  - 3.1 Schedule of Meetings
    - In package, a summary of meeting dates for the 2022-2023 year. They are similar to last year staying around the same time. AGM for 2023 was moved forward into October due to the holidays at the end of September and early October.
    - No concerned voiced about dates.
    - December meeting will be virtual and moving forward we can consider as a Council if we want to have meetings in person.
    - Council agrees a virtual option in December is best due to weather/travel.

ACTION 3.1 EDR to update Board Calendar and website with approved meeting days.

- 3.2 Completion of Confidentiality, Conflict of Interest and Council Information forms
  - EDR and Tammy will be sending all three forms.
  - Watch your inbox and complete when you are done.

**ACTION 3.2** EDR to circulate Confidentiality, Conflict of Interest and Council Information forms to all Council members.

- 3.3 New Council and Committee Member Orientation Planning
  - EDR is meeting with new committee members, committee chairs, and new Council members to orientate them to their roles.



**ACTION 3.3** EDR to contact all new Council members, Committee chairs and Committee members to arrange orientation.

- 4. Meeting Summary
  - 4.1 Action Plan Review

**ACTION 2.1.3** EDR to submit new signing authorities to the bank.

ACTION 2.1.4 EDR to submit the list of directors to CRA.

**ACTION 3.1** EDR to update Board Calendar and website with approved meeting days.

**ACTION 3.2** EDR to circulate Confidentiality, Conflict of Interest and Council Information forms to all Council members.

**ACTION 3.3** EDR to contact all new Council members, Committee chairs and Committee members to arrange orientation.

4.2. Next meeting date: Strategic Planning Session October 7, 2022.

Council meeting (virtual) December 14, 2022.

4.3. Adjournment at 9:53 am.



Signing approval of Council Meeting Minutes for Council Meeting held:

October 1, 2022.

Next Meeting date:

December 14, 2022.

President	Date <u>March 23, 2023</u>
Secretary Jan MCUM	Date Man 22/23